h1

Nine plus eleven equals twenty percent off ballerina flats

September 11, 2008

“So how did you spend 9/11 this year?” says Tina the Lesbian.

“Was that today?” I say. “Oh no, I didn’t remember! All those bumper stickers and ribbons and awful air-brushed t-shirts have failed!”

“Would you have done anything differently if you knew?” says Tina the Lesbian.

“Hmm… what did I do today?” I say, thinking deeply. “Got drunk by noon… vomited into a mailbox… picked a fight with an oak tree… nope, not at all. In fact, I think that’s how I spent my day when 9/11 actually happened.”

“So you kept to the spirit of the day without knowing it,” says Tina. “Good for you.”

“How did you spend 9/11 Day?” I say.

“Went shopping, just like the President told us to,” says Tina the Lesbian. “Bought some shoes.”

“Lesbians wear shoes?” I say.

“We do indeed,” says Tina.

I like to learn something new every day. And once that’s out of the way, it’s drinking-to-oblivion time.

humor-blogs.comfuelmyblog.comalltop-humorcre8buzzblogcatalog

4 comments

  1. she did what the president said?????


  2. I think that Lesbians wearing shoes is a bad, bad stereotype… You really shouldn’t blog stuff like that…


  3. Tina The Lesbian sounds hawt.


  4. I bet they were comfortable shoes.



Leave a Reply

