h1

Three Years of Failure

December 20, 2008

Today is Renal Failure’s third birthday, and the occasion has put me in an introspective mood.

This birthday celebration is for all of our regular Renal Readers who take the time to visit here, the ones who get on the Internet and say “ooh, I need to read Renal Failure. What’s he got today?” I like to think that there’s something special about our steady audience, the people who really get what Renal Failure is about. Let’s face it, this blog can be dense, esoteric, and just plain baffling most of the time, and that’s on purpose. But you people can hang. You are the cream of the crop when it comes to an audience. Or at least that’s what I tell myself when I see other blogs doing better than mine, which are all of them.

All I can tell you is that you’ll keep getting your Renal Failure for as long as I enjoy writing it. Because if the writer isn’t happy, then the audience isn’t happy. And then where will we be? Not in a good place, that’s for sure.

renalfailure2_minilogo.gif

humor-blogs.comfuelmyblog.comalltop-humorcre8buzzblogcatalog

7 comments

  1. “Ooh, I need to read Renal Failure. What’s he got today?”

    those are the exact words running through my head when I wake up every morning


  2. same here – except on Fridays where i start with “Ooh, i need to read The Gimcrack to see what nursemyra’s wearing today”.

    here’s to many more years of failure!


  3. I congratulate you on your third anniversary!

    Having accrued such a loyal readership and now marking this milestone, maybe you should change the web-log’s title to ‘Renal Quite-Successful, Actually’?

    It has a ring to it, no?


  4. “Ooh, I need to read Renal Failure. What’s he got today?

    Best served with that first coffee!

    Congratulations!


  5. You know, this reminded me that my blog was 3 years old on the 5th. Amazing, ain’t it?


  6. T. Lott posse member for life, congrats on the three years.


  7. Actually the first thing I do when I get to work is check out Renal Failure. So cheers for entertaining us.



Leave a Reply

