h1

Today’s Ingredient… T-Shirt Friday!

June 26, 2009

Call me Chairman Kaga

ironchef1

Fact: when Iron Chef aired on the Food Network, the music used was from the soundtrack to the movie Backdraft.

Fact: I own the soundtrack to Backdraft on CD, and I play the appropriate Iron Chef parts when I’m in the mood to feel epically awesome.

ironchef2

Is it ironic that I own this shirt but cannot cook?

renalfailure2_minilogo.gif

humor-blogs.comfuelmyblog.comalltop-humorcre8buzzblogcatalog

11 comments

  1. Anything that juxtaposes the concepts “cooking” and “backdraft” makes me slightly apprehensive…


  2. […] and renalfailure’s […]


  3. You are ALWAYS especially awesome RF


  4. ‘Is it ironic that I own this shirt but cannot cook?’

    Considering some of the stuff the Iron chefs cook… no.


  5. Am I the only one who thinks Iron Chef America is horseshit?


  6. I mean, obviously you’re showing support for OG here, but I’m just saying…


    • Iron Chef America is complete fucking horseshit.

      Now the original Iron Chef episodes get shown on some other cable channel, but they don’t have the rights to the Backdraft music so it loses all its awesomeness, despite Chairman Kaga’s best efforts.


  7. Backdraft, cooking and Iron Chef. Nah, I don’t think so.


  8. I watch Iron Chef simply to see what pretentious snobbery the tasters present… and maybe to drool over some of the food.

    My t-shirt is up.

    http://mudpuddle.wordpress.com/2009/06/27/t-shirt-friday/


  9. I find it even more amusing that Iron Chef is hosted by Mark Dacascos, martial arts expert and actor who formerly played the character Eric Draven in the television version of The Crow. The Crow movie has one of the most awesome movie soundtracks ever recorded.

    That’s serendipity.


  10. I am pretty certain I saw you cook mac&cheese once…



Leave a Reply

